Upcoming Events
02/20/2019
10:30 AM: Preschool Story Hour with Miss Jean
02/20/2019
1:00 PM: Preschool Story Hour with Miss Jean
02/21/2019
10:30 AM: Baby Rhyme Time for under age 2 1/2
02/21/2019
4:30 PM: Book Discussion: The Night Diary
02/25/2019
9:00 AM: Mahjong Club
02/25/2019
3:00 PM: Tech Tutor
02/26/2019
10:30 AM: Preschool Story Hour with Miss Linda
02/26/2019
3:00 PM: Tech Tutor
02/27/2019
10:30 AM: Preschool Story Hour with Miss Jean
02/27/2019
1:00 PM: Preschool Story Hour with Miss Jean
02/28/2019
10:30 AM: Baby Rhyme Time for under age 2 1/2
03/07/2019
10:30 AM: Baby Rhyme Time for under age 2 1/2
JLPL on Facebook!

Getting to the Library

Traveling north on Route 208 (from I-84):Turn left on Scofield Street, up a steep hill and down, the library is about 3 blocks on the left.

Traveling west on Route 52/Main Streer (from Newburgh): Turn left on Orchard Street (first street after the traffic light), you will be facing the library entrance (about one block down Orchard). 

The library/police station/municipal building are located in a triangle formed by Scofield, Orchard, and Walnut streets. 




 Holiday Closings 2019

Date Holiday
Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 18
Presidents' Day
Friday, April 19
Good Friday: Close at 3pm
Saturday, May 25, and Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Saturday, August 31, and Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 27 Thanksgiving Eve: Closing at 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 28, and Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Eve: Closing at 3 p.m.
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31
New Year's Eve: Closing at 3 p.m.